Formed by John Foyster and Fred Patten and modelled on TAFF, the Down Under Fan Fund (DUFF) provides a link between Australian and North American fandoms. Those who have administered the Fund while not winning it themselves are Foyster (1972), Patten (1972), Shayne McCormack (1974), Marc Ortlieb (1984), and Phil Ware (1993/94), while Jack Herman (1983) has acted as administrator in addition to the time called upon as a winner of the Fund.

The current Administrators are:

        Sue & Steve Francis                   Emma Hawkes
        PO Box 58009                          9/36 Cape Street
        Louisville                            Osborne Park  WA 6017
        KY 40268                              AUSTRALIA